Merry Christmas

I always wondered how people in non Christian country would celebrate Christmas, because for me it is an important holiday that I can never miss..but for the rest it may be just an ordinary day…even now, at this very moment a lot of people are at work.

This morning I woke up thinking that it was going to be an ordinary day for me, even though the students’ parents were supposed to come to the school and there was going to be a special celebration. Today it’s really not the best day for Christmas…I mean it’s misty outside and instead of being hot or snowy…it’s just cloudy. All I can say is those days give me a really bad mood. I didn’t even want to wake up in the morning.

First thing in the morning there was a ceremony on the second floor where the principal gave a speech in front of the parents( though I’ve no idea what he said).IMG_5766

After that two alumni of the school came and gave some candy to everyoneIMG_5772

After that main part the students performed their drumming in front of their parents and had a Taekwondo session

IMG_5779 IMG_5796

After that one of the teachers awarded Vivian with a certificate since she is leaving on Monday and today is her last day at school….no more easy teaching for me 😦

What is Christmas without the presents? Of course the teachers had thought about that as well. I think some of the university students had prepared special present for each of the kids – that was really sweet.

IMG_5803 IMG_5804 IMG_5806 IMG_5810

So when all the presents were given it was time for the barbecue. I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much meat ever since I came in Taiwan, but hey..it’s Christmas after all 😉 Later I’ll be going down to Taoyuan and tomorrow we’ll be visiting Taipei. After the end of that week it will be 28 days since my arrival in here…time flies so fast. How much do I have after?? 20 days until the school year ends and 30 days until I go back to Canada. I already feel sad..I want to go back home, but I want to stay here as well.

Leave a Reply

